4.8
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
520 Reviews
Pinned Review
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Gia Hekmat on May 12, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
We had our wedding at Graydon Hall Manor last weekend and it was an absolute dream come true! The venue did not miss a beat and delivered everything. The food was delicious, the service was excellent, the cocktails were top notch, the grounds were immaculate but our wedding would not have been as magical if it wasn't for our event manager Liane. We planned this wedding in less than 3 months and Liane was amazing every step of the way. However, on the actual wedding day, she was an absolute SUPERSTAR!!!! She did not miss a beat, handled everything with grace, kept us in the loop, paid attention to the details, ensured that my husband and I had food throughout the night. She ensured our guests had a good time, she helped wherever she could, and was always available if we needed anything. She exceeded every single expectation that we had and we could not be more grateful and thankful that she was our event manager! Thank you Liane and thank you Graydon Hall Manor for our dream wedding!

M
Pinned Review
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Madeline Della Mora on Dec 27, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by business
Our wedding at Graydon Hall was nothing short of spectacular. From the first time I got in touch with Marisa to the day of, everything was very smooth and professional. We had a lovely time at our tasting, and the food on the day of was exactly as promised. I would say that it was a little bit disappointing that prices did increase significantly from when we booked to when we had to pay, and having so many options for customization of our menu was a little bit overwhelming at times. In the end, you can tell that the staff at Graydon Hall are experts at what they do and we were not worried at all regarding the itinerary for the day, or if our vendors would work seamlessly together. Everything was a total breeze! Thank you so much.

Pinned Review
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Chantelle Arbeau on Jan 13, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
We had our wedding at Graydon this July and have nothing but amazing things to say! The venue is stunning, food is delicious and service was impeccable. It is always so hard to please every guest, however Graydon did it! All our guests continue to talk about how amazing the service was and how at all times there was someone near to fill their water/ wine glass, clean their plate when they were finished or assist with something. We had to postpone our wedding a couple of times due to COVID, and Ashley was amazing at helping us navigate through all the challenges and still make our big day magical. They truly spent the time to share their expertise on how to coordinate the day. We can't wait to host another event here!

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Shellenee Paull on Jul 13, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
Jasmine and Brad had a beautiful wedding here! The three course meal was amazing! The staff are so professional and prompt to assist the guests ensuring that we had the best time!

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
grey
By Dagui Guilaynne on Jul 03, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Jenny & Johnathan on Jun 24, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
Our wedding at Graydon Hall Manor was an absolute dream come true. The venue itself is breathtakingly beautiful and provided the perfect backdrop for both our ceremony and reception. We especially loved the convenience of having everything in one place, including getting ready on-site. Liane, the event manager, was a delight to work with. Her expertise ensured that every detail was meticulously planned, contributing to a seamless and unforgettable wedding day. The entire staff at Graydon Hall Manor went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met and that our guests felt welcomed and cared for. The food and drinks were outstanding, adding to the overall enjoyment of our celebration. Our guests were thoroughly impressed with the venue and couldn't stop raving about its charm and elegance. Choosing Graydon Hall Manor for our wedding venue was one of the best decisions we made. It surpassed all our expectations, and we wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for a stunning and unforgettable setting for their special day.

yellow
yellow
grey
grey
grey
By Charmane Tcheong on Jun 24, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
We got married this past Saturday and were not very happy with the service at Graydon. We expected better, considering the prices and the fact that this is supposed to be a premium venue, so this is going to be a long review. 1. Our main course was scheduled for 7:45pm but as we were nearing 9pm we noticed that many tables still hadn’t been served. We also later discovered that some tables were missing seats, food was being taken away when the guests weren’t finished etc. Late night snacks were also late, small portions, not very yummy. We got the grilled cheese and poutine…thought it would be a spread on a table but it came out in canapé style. 2. The AV setup was terrible on the terrace. We received lots of feedback from our guests that they couldn't hear the DJ's announcements, the music and a few speeches which made it very awkward for everyone. I think we mentioned this a few times to Graydon staff but the situation was never resolved by anyone so we gave up. We were also surprised that the sound check was happening so last minute, right before reception was supposed to start and it delayed our entrance in. We had our reception under the canopy; it was raining, so the excuse we got from Graydon was that the flaps on the sides had to be pulled down to stay dry and this muffled the speakers. I feel like this is not acceptable. Some guests didn’t even know music was playing in the background and it ruined the overall vibe of our reception. 3. The timing of the speeches felt very rushed for the first three speeches and then suddenly there was a big gap before the MOH went up to speak. Not sure if there was something to do with the timing of the food being served or the fact that our entrance was delayed due to sound check. One of the staff members also was loudly sweeping water off the ground during the MOH’s speech and no one could hear over it. 4. For ceremony - I think there was some miscommunication. We spoke to our event manager 2 days before the big day about doing the ceremony in the chapel instead of the garden if it rained. We agreed that the bridal party would stand at the front, and the musicians would set up on the lower level in the back. On the day of the wedding it did in fact rain so we moved everything inside, but our bridal party was very confused as they were told they could not stand at the front and then we found that the musicians were in fact set up on the balcony, which left less room for seating. We discussed a plan beforehand so we were confused as to why changes were made and why the bridal party was communicated something different. I also gave specific instructions on what to do with some hand made fans I put together but that never came to fruition. Overall we still had a great time with our guests but were not very impressed, especially with the sound issues during reception.
By Graydon Hall Manor on Jul 12, 2024
Hello Charmane, I am deeply sorry to hear that you were disappointed on your wedding day and for not meeting your expectations. We truly strive to make every client's experience magical and it is clear that we fell short in your case. I understand that your wedding ceremony and reception were planned to take place outside in our gardens, but unfortunately, Mother Nature was not on our side on June 22nd, and it rained heavily during your ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner reception. This forced our team to move things indoors at the last minute, and I can appreciate how this must have been both disappointing and stressful for you. I know that your Event Manager worked diligently to deliver the wedding of your dreams both during the planning process and on the big day. At Graydon Hall Manor, our Event Managers are responsible for food and beverage services, not full-scale wedding planning. I understand that both Event Managers suggested multiple times that you hire a wedding planner to help ease your anxiety and provide the level of personal service you desired on your wedding day. I am very proud of our team for extending their services beyond their responsibilities. They coordinated with your suppliers on-site, set up your welcome table and seating chart, assembled your easel, laid out your favors, guest book, and basket of fans, guided your ceremony, cued speeches, and organized your first dance. We even have photos of our waitstaff moving your wedding arch from the gardens, through the manor, and into our Coach House after your florist left, despite being asked by your Event Manager to stay on the property to fulfill their obligations. We also want to ensure that you have a detailed explanation regarding the scheduling of your wedding so we have responded to you by email with a thorough outline of the timing as it unfolded. Once again, I am sorry that your wedding day did not go as planned. I know our whole team truly did their best to make the day special for you despite the soggy weather and unforeseen challenges.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
grey
By Steve Galloway on Jun 16, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
It definitely is a beautiful venue. The food and service was impeccable! The bylaws make it tough for an outdoor wedding otherwise would be a 5+.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Adam Selvaggio on Jun 11, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
Graydon Hall's staff, event space and chefs created the best day of our lives for our wedding. They were extremely professional, kept the event timeline extremely on schedule and the event space itself during an outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour and reception was everything my wife and I could have ever hoped for. Helaina was an excellent co ordinator who was extremely professional, personable, and accommodating for any of our needs. Can't say enough!

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By drew saarinen on Jun 10, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
Fantastic heritage manor! So much history in the building and grounds. Grounds are immaculate and the banquet hall(s) are beautiful.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Simon Elias on Jun 09, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
Had our dream wedding here.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Jacinthe Chong on Jun 09, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
Graydon Hall Manor is an extremely beautiful wedding venue! We were so happy with not only the decor but how professional the staff were. My guests loved the food and drinks and everything went so smoothly. Liane, our wedding coordinator, was amazing! Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful experience!

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
grey
By Danh Nguyen on Jun 04, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
Nice place

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Ciearra P. on May 24, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by email
Wow, I don't even know where to start! This place was absolutely incredible. The staff were amazing, and I went there for a Mother's Day brunch (I know, I'm...

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Rita Yang on May 23, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
I have had the pleasure of working with Riley at Graydon Hall Manor on numerous occasions, and each experience has been nothing short of exceptional. Riley’s friendly and caring nature shines through in every interaction, making the planning process smooth and enjoyable for both myself and my clients. Her attention to detail is impeccable, ensuring that every event runs flawlessly. Riley’s dedication and professionalism consistently exceed expectations, making her an invaluable partner in creating unforgettable weddings. I highly recommend Riley and the entire team at Graydon Hall Manor for anyone looking to host a truly memorable event

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Athena Destiny Weddings on May 23, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
I'm a wedding planner and I want to share my wonderful feedback regarding working with Riley!!! Riley has been an absolute pleasure to work with. Her organizational skills are impeccable, and her professionalism sets a high standard in the industry. She is incredibly friendly and accommodating, making every interaction a positive experience. Riley's ability to stay on top of every detail ensures that our events run smoothly and efficiently. Her dedication and proactive approach have made a significant impact on our events, and I wanted to extend my sincere appreciation for her hard work and commitment. Having Riley as part of the event truly makes all the difference. We LOVE working with Riley!!!!! We look forward to continuing our partnership and working with Riley on many more successful events in the future!!!!

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By MsPrincesshoo on Apr 23, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
Beautiful and elegant. Friendly staff

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Lageishon Mohanadas on Apr 21, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Ridhie Gandhi on Apr 09, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
My fiancé and I had our wedding e-shoot at Graydon Hall Manor yesterday and I have nothing but amazing things to say about this venue. We worked with Cecilia who was absolutely the sweetest person to communicate with and also made sure we were very comfortable during our entire time there. Our videographer was able have a lot of creative freedom on the entire premises of the manor which also made it super easy to capture our vision. Thank you so much for an amazing experience!

yellow
grey
grey
grey
grey
By Ann Fazio on Feb 18, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
Staff is VERY rude.
By Graydon Hall Manor on Feb 20, 2024
Hello Ann, Thank you for your feedback. I don't want to impose on your time but I'd love to learn more about your experience. Can you please share with whom you spoke and when? Please feel free to call me any time at 416.449.5432 x 21. Warmest regards, Nicole

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Yamini Parikh on Feb 09, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
grey
By Brent Barrow on Jan 23, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
Was a great place. Was there for work today. Massive , beautiful backyard.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Mark Barski - EightTwoFour Wedding Photography on Jan 22, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
As a wedding photographer, I’ve seen my fair share of places, but Graydon Hall is in a league of its own. The Manor is like you’re stepping into an elegant, classic estate – perfect for those who love a mix of luxury, sophistication and historical charm. The architecture is a photographer’s dream: grand staircases, intricate details, and rooms that ooze class. It’s the ideal backdrop for those timeless wedding shots. The outdoor terrace and gardens are something else. Picture immaculate lawns, vibrant flower beds, and a sense of tranquility that’s hard to find in the city. These spaces are not just beautiful but versatile, perfect for ceremonies or just mingling during cocktail hour. And let me tell you, the photos we get here? Absolutely stunning. Finally, the natural light at Graydon Hall is phenomenal, especially in the late afternoon. The way the light filters through the trees and illuminates the manor creates a soft, almost ethereal glow. It's perfect for capturing those magical moments and adds a whole new dimension to your wedding photos. If you're in Toronto and aiming for a wedding that’s a cut above, you've got to check out Graydon Hall. Trust me; you wont regret it! I hope this helps! If you like my photos or have any questions, send me an email through my website or IG and I'll be happy to help! Mark Barski - EightTwoFour Wedding Photography www.EightTwoFour.ca IG: Eight.Two.Four

yellow
yellow
yellow
grey
grey
By Michelle L on Jan 09, 2024
Asset 1
Verified by google
Didnt have an opportunity to visit because the individual I spoke too insisted I review the packages thoroughly before she would schedule a tour. I guess she didnt realize the prices are listed on the website & I was well aware of the minimum spend for a reception which is determined by the number of guests & time of day etc. So based on her reluctance to make the appointment I didnt bother to pursue it any further, hence only the 3 ⭐️⭐️⭐️ so fyi be sure to review the website pricing package! But the pictures online look absolutely stunning…
By Graydon Hall Manor on Jan 09, 2024
Hello Michelle, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have a process to review the information packages, our capacity, and our availability before we schedule a tour as we receive thousands of inquiries in January. After chatting with a member of our team over the phone many questions are answered that shed light on the appropriateness of Graydon Hall for an event - not just the price. We would love to schedule a consultation with you to review a few key details to ensure we are not wasting your time when you visit the venue. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if you would like to schedule a telephone consultation by emailing [email protected]. Warmest regards, Nicole

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Eric Zondervan on Dec 18, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Arsalan (Loving Core Photography) on Dec 14, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
I photographed Kris & Aaron's wedding day here this past summer. I highly recommend it, the staff were very helpful, communicative, and wonderful to work with. The venue is a beautifully kept space, with so many amazing areas for photos. From the outdoor garden to the indoor staircase, you really can't go wrong with this venue for wedding portraits! 🙂 I can't wait to come back to photograph another wedding! ig lovingcorephoto.
Load more
Graydon Hall Manor 4.8 out of 5 based on 520 user reviews.